On Saturday, March 9, 2013, hundreds of Southwesters cast their ballots for the Southwest Neighborhood Assembly (SWNA) Board of Directors election. The results are as follows:

President: Kael Anderson

Vice-President: Kamilla Kovacs

Treasurer: Brent Wilson

Secretary: Donna Purchase

District 1: Jason Kopp, Sam Marrero

District 2: Saadia Athias, Daniela Petrilli

District 3: Amira Badawi, Kenneth Prater

The District 4 results are still pending due to a tie in the tallies. They will be announced shortly.

A special thanks goes to Perry Klein, Thelma Jones and Morgan Gable for their work on ensuring the success of the election. Another big thank you goes to Cara Shockley and Ron McBee for counting and verifying the results.

Thanks to everyone who voted, and congratulations to all of the winners. This year’s board promises to be one of the best with such hardworking and dedicated individuals leading the way to help ensure that Southwest will remain a thriving and exceptional community.

By Morgan Gable, Nominating Chairperson for the SWNA 2013 elections.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.